EN | FR | CN |
About Health On the Net Foundation

 Comienzos (sp) 
 Misión y Usuarios (sp) 
    Advisory Board
    Executive Board
    Team HON
    PrizeMorris F. Collen
 Premios y    Reconocimiento (sp) 
 Last HON news 
 Helping HON 
 Jobs openings 
 Press corner 
 Contactos (sp) 

 HON and Geneva
 HON and Switzerland

 Proyectos de HON (sp)
HON organisation


The governing body of the Foundation is the Council. The named members of the Council are:


Prof Antoine Geissbühler
Head of the Medical Informatics Division of the Geneva University Hospitals, Geneva.
Vice - Presidents

Mr Michel Carpentier
Former Director General of the European Commission, Brussels, Belgium.

Dr Donald B. Lindberg
Former Distinguished Professor of Information Science and Pathology, University of Missouri-Columbia; Founding President of the American Medical Informatics Association (AMIA); former Director of the National Coordination Office for High Performance Computing and Communications (HPCC), Office of Science and Technology Policy, Executive Office of the President; U.S. Coordinator for the G7 Global Healthcare Applications Project; and currently Director, National Library of Medicine (NLM), Bethesda, Maryland.


Prof Ron D. Appel, Director, ( personal Home-Page)
Proteome Informatics Group, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics,
University of Geneva and Geneva University Hospitals, Geneva, Switzerland.

Dr Marion J. Ball,
Vice President, Healthlink Clinical Solutions
Adjunct Professor,
John Hopkins University School of Nursing (SON JHMI) Information Systems, University of Maryland Baltimore County Past President, International Medical Informatics Association (IMIA), USA. Dr Marion J.Ball recieves the Morris F. Collen Award of Excellence, San Antonio, November 9, 2002.

Prof Jan van Bemmel,
Chairman, Institute of Medical Informatics (MIEUR), Erasmus University Rotterdam, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Prof Denis Hochstrasser,
Head of the Clinical Pathology Department, Geneva University, and Head of the Central Clinical Chemistry Laboratory, University Hospitals of Geneva, Switzerland.

Eng Maria Laires,
President and CEO of EHTO Enterprise, S.A., that includes the Department "EHTO -European Health Telematics Observatory", Lisbon, Portugal.

Prof Randolph Miller
Chairman of the Division of Biomedical Informatics and Adjunct Professor of Medicine at Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, USA.

Mr Jean-Claude Peterschmitt,
Former Managing Director, Digital Equipment Corporation - Europe.

Dr Charlie Safran,
CEO of Clinician Support Technology (Newton, Mass, USA) and president-elect of American Medical Informatics Association (AMIA).

Ms Michèle Thonnet,
Ministry of Employement and Solidarity, Mission for Informatisation of the Health System ( MISS ).

Dr Thomas Zeltner,
Director of the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health.



About us

Site map






  http://www.hon.ch/Global/HON_organisation_sp_wait.html Last modified: Mon Apr 10 2006